Getting a Replacement UMID via SSS

I had my UMID 2 years ago and I think it was lost in the mall when I purchased medicine which requires prescription and ID. It was a replacement for my ‘old board plastic laminated SSS ID.’
The process for replacement ID is so easy. You need a UMID form, your old SSS ID (if you still have it) then visit the nearest SSS branch. Use a black or blue inked pen in filling up the form. Make sure to put the correct information, especially ‘height and weight’ because it requires centimeters and kilograms repectively. By the way it’s free for the first applicants so grab this opportunity. Also make sure to bring 2 valid ID’s. Have your form validated first then wait for your turn to be called for biometrics (all computerized data capture of your face thumb marks and signature). After that, part of the form will be given to you as confimation then wait for not more than 30 days for you to receive it via snail mail.
The process of replacement ID if it is lost or damage is almost the same, you just need to add an affidavit of lost (Php 150.00) and replacement fee of Php 300.00. I’ve notice that it’s all in one ID for SSS/GSIS, Philhealth, Pagibig and BIR. So out of curiousity I asked the personnel who took my biometrics about it (the UMID form only requires the TIN & SSS numbers), he told me that once I got the card and activate it, it will ask for my other data. And that activation process is another story.
‘Til my next blog! God bless you and be a blessing.

http://www.gnohb.tk

Leave a comment